Slash Card Review (2026)

The Slash Card is a Visa debit card with a Free first year, then 20 USDC fee, available in Japan.

Reviewed by Card Pilled Editorial · Last verified 2026-08-27

Key Facts

Cashback
0%
Annual Fee
Free first year, then 20 USDC
Region
Japan
Type
Debit
Network
Visa
KYC
full

Overview

SLASH VISION Labs is a Tokyo-based Web3 payment infrastructure company. The Slash Card was developed in collaboration with Aikitas Inc. and Orient Corporation (Orico), enabling direct USDC stablecoin payments at Visa merchants in Japan without fiat conversion.

The Slash Card is a crypto debit card offered by SLASH VISION Labs, available in Japan. The annual fee starts at Free first year, then 20 USDC. It runs on the Visa network and requires full identity verification.

Cashback Tiers

Slash Card cashback tiers and requirements
TierRateRequirement
Standard0%No cashback announced

Pros

Cons

Cost & Returns

On $500/mo spend, the estimated monthly cost breakdown for Slash Card is: gas $0.00, conversion spread $7.50, flat/FX fees $0.00, and amortised card/tier fee $1.67, for a total drag of 1.8% of spend. After $0.00/mo cashback that is still a net cost of about $9.17/mo ($110.04/yr). Slash Card tops up from a centralized balance, so there is no on-chain gas cost regardless of how often you reload. Figures are conservative estimates and vary with conditions.

Note: Japan's first USDC payment card. Issuance to pre-registered users began April 20, 2026; general applications were scheduled to open August 2026. Physical card 35 USDC during launch campaign (70 USDC standard), virtual card 20 USDC. Direct USDC spending at Visa merchants without fiat conversion. SLASH VISION is program manager, Aikitas Inc. is the issuer, and Orient Corporation (Orico) is the BIN sponsor. Some Japanese coverage describes the product as a credit card on Orico rails rather than a debit card; we record it as Debit pending an official-page confirmation. Annual fee not publicly disclosed.

Similar Cards

Other crypto cards in the same region or category that may suit your spending profile:

What's changed

FAQ

What is the Slash Card?

The Slash Card is a crypto debit card offered by SLASH VISION Labs. It is available in Japan and allows users to spend cryptocurrency at merchants worldwide.

What are the fees for the Slash Card?

The Slash Card has an annual fee of Free first year, then 20 USDC. Note: Japan's first USDC payment card. Issuance to pre-registered users began April 20, 2026; general applications were scheduled to open August 2026. Physical card 35 USDC during launch campaign (70 USDC standard), virtual card 20 USDC. Direct USDC spending at Visa merchants without fiat conversion. SLASH VISION is program manager, Aikitas Inc. is the issuer, and Orient Corporation (Orico) is the BIN sponsor. Some Japanese coverage describes the product as a credit card on Orico rails rather than a debit card; we record it as Debit pending an official-page confirmation. Annual fee not publicly disclosed.

Does the Slash Card require KYC?

Yes. The Slash Card requires full identity verification (KYC): expect to submit a government-issued ID, and often proof of address, before the card is issued.

Which countries is the Slash Card available in?

The Slash Card is available in Japan.

Is the Slash Card a credit or debit card?

The Slash Card is a debit card. You need to load cryptocurrency onto the card before making purchases.

Visit SLASH VISION Labs

Want to see your annual earnings? Use the ROI Calculator to estimate net cashback at your spending level, or compare cards side by side.