Of the 34 crypto cards we have researched against official terms and regulator registers, where published, 19 give you a personal IBAN, and only 12 cards (Revolut Crypto Card, Trade Republic Card, Bitsa Card, Bleap Card, COCA Card, Holyheld Card, Hyperbeat Card, Keytom Card, Krak Card, Swissquote Debit Mastercard, Wirex Card, and Young Platform Card) support both receiving money from other people and sending transfers out to third parties. Only Revolut Crypto Card and Trade Republic Card put that IBAN on a real bank account, where balances in the EEA carry statutory deposit insurance (typically EUR 100,000). Even there, cover works differently: Revolut's older UK accounts not yet moved to Revolut Bank UK are safeguarded e-money without FSCS cover and Trade Republic holds some balances in partner-bank omnibus trust accounts, covered by the partner bank's deposit guarantee rather than Trade Republic's. None of the other card IBANs is confirmed to carry statutory deposit insurance: they sit on e-money, payment, or other non-bank accounts, or the provider does not name the issuer. That set covers the 34 cards whose banking terms we have researched so far, out of the 187 active cards we track. The details, and the catches, are below.
| Card | Personal IBAN | Receives third-party transfers | Sends to third parties | Transfer limits | Issuer | Catch |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revolut Crypto Card | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Revolut Bank UAB (EEA); Revolut Bank UK Ltd (UK), with some older UK accounts still at Revolut Ltd during migration | The IBAN is on the Revolut current account the card spends from. |
| Trade Republic Card | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Trade Republic Bank GmbH | Scope depends on market: full payment accounts with local IBANs (e.g. Netherlands and Portugal via local branches, and Belgium via a branch... |
| Bitsa Card | Yes | Yes | Yes | Free: EUR 500/day, EUR 1,000/month; Move: EUR 1,200/day, EUR 5,000/month; Pro: unlimited | Pecunia Cards EDE, S.L.U. (Pecunpay) | The Bitsa account comes with the holder's own national IBAN for sending and receiving money. |
| Bleap Card | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Unlimit EU Ltd | Separately, where available, users can request a Dedicated IBAN provided by Monerium that mints e-money tokens to the linked wallet... |
| COCA Card | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Wirex Limited (UK); UAB Wirex (EEA) | The COCA account includes a personal IBAN for sending and receiving EUR by SEPA transfer. |
| Crypto.com Visa Card | Yes | No | Not confirmed | SEPA in: up to EUR 1,000,000 per transfer; SEPA out: EUR 100,000/day, EUR 500,000/mo (EUR 1 fee per withdrawal) | Foris MT Limited (Malta, C90348) | The personal transfer details belong to the separate Crypto.com EUR Account (residents of 31 listed European countries), not to the card... |
| Fiat24 Debit Card | Yes | No | Yes | USD 30,000/month for accounts opened from 5 June 2026 | SR Saphirstein AG | Swiss IBAN in the account holder's name. |
| Gnosis Pay | Yes | Yes | No | IBAN inbound: EUR 950/day, EUR 5,000/week, EUR 20,000/month | UAB Monavate (EEA); Monavate Ltd (UK) | Gnosis Pay's consumer card, which this IBAN funds, stops working on 20 December 2026, and new signups go to partner apps. |
| Holyheld Card | Yes | Yes | Yes | No published IBAN limit; outgoing transfers use SEPA Instant | Unlimit EU Ltd | The personal IBAN sits on an Unlimit-provided account inside the Holyheld app alongside the card, and supports both incoming and outgoing... |
| Hyperbeat Card | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Third National | Hyperbeat sets up a virtual bank account in the user's own name through its deposit and off-ramp partner Noah: a EUR IBAN for SEPA and US... |
| Karma Card | Yes | Yes | Not confirmed | Not published | Third National | Karma issues EUR IBANs, US routing and account numbers, and GBP account details in the user's name through Bridge, unlocked by completing... |
| Keytom Card | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Not disclosed | EUR IBAN issued in the UK, in the user's own name; salary and other third-party payments confirmed supported, and SEPA/SEPA Instant out is... |
| Krak Card | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | UAB Monavate (EEA); Monavate Ltd (UK) | The IBAN lives in the Krak app (EUR IBAN, GBP account number), not on the Monavate-issued card. |
| Nexo Card | Yes | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Not published | DiPocket UAB (Lithuania) | Personal EUR/GBP/USD accounts are held in the client's name on the Nexo platform, separate from the DiPocket-issued card; the institution... |
| Stack Card | Yes | Yes | Not confirmed | Not published | Third National | The IBAN's issuing country is not published, and outbound SEPA to arbitrary third parties is not documented separately from the app's... |
| SwissBorg Card | Yes | No | No | Cumulative by KYC level: Level 1 EUR 5,000 in/out; Level 2 EUR 50,000 in, EUR 1,000,000 out; Level 3 unlimited | UAB Monavate | The unique per-user IBAN (user as beneficiary) is a virtual IBAN over an account legally held by SwissBorg, on the platform fiat wallet... |
| Swissquote Debit Mastercard | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not published | Swissquote Bank SA | One IBAN with 29 currencies on the Swissquote account; SEPA transfers EUR 2 on Light, free on Bright and Elite. |
| Wirex Card | Yes | Yes | Yes | EUR 50,000/day (SEPA); GBP 50,000/day (Faster Payments) | Transact Payments Malta Limited (EEA); Wirex Limited, FRN 902025 (UK) | Virtual IBANs are issued by unnamed third-party providers, not Wirex. |
| Young Platform Card | Yes | Yes | Yes | Incoming SEPA: no limit; outgoing SEPA: EUR 10,000 per transaction | TPPay S.p.A. | The IBAN lives on the Conto Young payment account (issued by TPPay) that the card debits. |
Researched with the same rigour, these cards either have no IBAN at all or their providers do not confirm one in the user's own name. "Not confirmed" means exactly that: the official documents are silent or contradictory, so we do not guess.
| Card | Personal IBAN | Why |
|---|---|---|
| 1inch Card | No | Withdrawals go only to a name-matched linked bank account; no personal IBAN is provided. |
| Baanx / Ledger CL Card | No | Withdrawals go only to a name-matched linked bank account; no personal IBAN is provided. |
| Bit2Me Card | Not confirmed | The e-money account behind the card (issued by Pecunia Cards, trading as Pecunpay) has a contractual IBAN, but Bit2Me only surfaces its own... |
| Bitget Wallet Card | No | No EEA/UK cardholder agreement is publicly available, and Bitget's own documents conflict on the issuer (Immersve/Mastercard on Bitget... |
| Bitwala Card | No | The vIBAN is explicitly not in the user's name: it is a virtual account over a payment account held in the platform provider's name. |
| Bringin Card | No | The vIBAN is explicitly not a payment account and cannot hold fiat money in the user's name: Bringin's terms describe it as a virtual... |
| Bybit EU Card | Not confirmed | Harmoniie SAS issues the card in partnership with Moorwand Ltd, under ACPR authorisation with EEA passporting. |
| DPT Card | No | DPT does not currently support inbound bank transfers to a fiat balance; funding is stablecoin deposits or in-app crypto purchase. |
| Ether.fi Cash | No | Not published |
| Gate Card | Not confirmed | The issuer's Gate-specific terms define the account as a card ledger with no IBAN, while its general terms describe IBAN-numbered accounts... |
| MetaMask Card | No | MetaMask names Monavate as card issuer and Baanx (Crypto Life) as provider but publishes no per-region issuing entity for the EEA or UK. |
| OKX Card | Not confirmed | The card has no IBAN; an IBAN appears in OKX's EUR SEPA deposit flow but is not stated to be in the user's name. |
| Tangem Pay | No | Not published |
| Uphold Card | Not confirmed | Some users are assigned a virtual IBAN on the Uphold e-money account; others deposit to a pooled account with a reference code. |
| xKard | No | Not published |
Usually not, and this is the single most common misunderstanding. Most exchange-run cards accept deposits only from a bank account in your own name and will reject or return anything else, including salary payments and transfers from family. In our researched set, only Revolut Crypto Card, Trade Republic Card, Bitsa Card, Bleap Card, COCA Card, Gnosis Pay, Holyheld Card, Hyperbeat Card, Karma Card, Keytom Card, Krak Card, Stack Card, Swissquote Debit Mastercard, Wirex Card, and Young Platform Card accept third-party payments into the IBAN. The receiving column in the table above shows which of these IBANs accept salary and other third-party payments.
Sending money out to someone else is rarer still: Revolut Crypto Card, Trade Republic Card, Bitsa Card, Bleap Card, COCA Card, Fiat24 Debit Card, Holyheld Card, Hyperbeat Card, Keytom Card, Krak Card, Swissquote Debit Mastercard, Wirex Card, and Young Platform Card support third-party sends over SEPA. Some rails stay first-party only: Wirex accepts third-party payments over SEPA but rejects third-party GBP payments over Faster Payments, and Trade Republic accounts in Ireland and Luxembourg cannot initiate payments at all. On the other cards, outbound transfers to third parties are either not offered or not confirmed by the provider; several allow withdrawals only to a verified bank account in the user's own name.
The company on the card is rarely the company behind it. Of the 19 cards above, 11 name a regulated issuer (an e-money institution, payment institution, or bank) whose licence you can check on the regulator's register, and our card pages link those entries. For the other 8, the provider does not name its issuer (the table says Not disclosed) or we have no licence on record for it. Concentration is real: 6 of the cards we researched share a single issuing entity, UAB Monavate. The Bank of Lithuania fined UAB Monavate EUR 270,000 with a warning in November 2025 for AML, management, and reporting breaches. That does not make the cards unusable, but it is the kind of fact that never appears on a provider's marketing page.
It depends on the issuer type. Bank-issued cards hold your money as a deposit, and in the EEA that deposit carries statutory insurance (typically EUR 100,000), though a bank can still place part of the balance in an omnibus trust account at a partner bank, where the partner bank's deposit guarantee applies instead, up to EUR 100,000 per customer. E-money issuers instead safeguard funds in segregated accounts at commercial banks; that protects the money from the issuer's creditors, but it is not deposit insurance, and the FSCS or national equivalents explicitly do not apply. A few cards hold no fiat at all and spend straight from your crypto balance. Where the provider publishes one, the card page's "Who's behind this card" section summarises its safeguarding statement.
Mostly no. Outside the bank-issued cards, the IBAN is usually a virtual IBAN: a personal reference number pointing at an account that is legally held by the provider or an unnamed payment partner. It works for routing money, but it is not a deposit account in your name, it is not covered by statutory deposit insurance, and the provider can withdraw or reassign it. Several providers do not even disclose which institution issues their IBANs. If the answer to "who holds my money" matters to you, that is the first question to check on the card's detail page.
It is an account number attached to the fiat side of a crypto card platform, letting you receive or send bank transfers. On most crypto cards it is a virtual IBAN over a provider-held account rather than a bank account in your own name; only bank-issued cards give you a deposit account covered by statutory deposit insurance.
Only on cards whose IBAN accepts third-party payments. Most exchange cards accept own-name deposits only and will return an employer's transfer. Check the receiving column in our comparison table before giving anyone your card IBAN.
Usually not. E-money and payment institutions safeguard funds in segregated accounts, which protects against the issuer's insolvency but is not a deposit guarantee scheme. Bank-issued cards are the exception, with statutory insurance typically up to EUR 100,000 in the EEA.
Because the provider's official documents do not state the answer, or contradict themselves, and we only record what official sources confirm. Not confirmed is not a no; it means the provider does not publish the fact.
Regulated e-money institutions, payment institutions, and a few banks. The issuer is often a company you have never heard of, and several popular cards share the same issuer. Where the provider discloses it, each card page names the issuing entity and links its regulator register entry.